Red Bezels - bit flashy or a tasteful pop of colour?

Discuss Christopher Ward watches
Timishere
Expert
Expert

Red Bezels - bit flashy or a tasteful pop of colour?

Post by Timishere »

Hi Everyone

I'm a total newbie to the forum and generally poor at matching colours, so please bear with me and my question.

I just got a c65 vintage with red bezel and black dial (for a bargain price combining Summer Special and £100 code) and I'm totally in two minds about keeping it, vs getting a blue one (which would be £200 extra).

So the question is if members have found that a red bezel is wearable with most shirts / tshirts? Do people generally find they get noticed a lot, or just blend in? Obviously it is all a matter of personal taste, but just interested in what people think! I typically prefer a more understated look.

Thanks
Tim
gaf1958
Trusted Seller
Trusted Seller
CW-watches: 24

Re: Red Bezels - bit flashy or a tasteful pop of colour?

Post by gaf1958 »

Most people wouldn’t notice your watch unless you smacked them over the head with it…. and even then the police report wouldn’t state anywhere that a man wearing a red bezelled watch did anything.

So wear said red bezelled watch wherever you feel like and with whatever you want. I do…
CW C1+2xC3+6xC6/60K+C7+C11+3xC60T+2xC65+C90+2xC600
Omega Ω 11xSpeedy+14xSeamaster+4xConnie+DeVille
Cartier+2xPanerai+2xFarer+2xOris+Sinn+11xSeiko+ManyVintage
B&R+Halios+5xVisitor+TagH+6xTissot+2xZelos+4xCertina+more
Family12xCW+2xΩ+Cartier
ajax87
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod
CW-watches: 7

Post by ajax87 »

I have a red bezel C60. Nobody has ever commented on it or even looked at it unless I shove it in their face and say “look at my watch!”. Wear what you like! I wear mine with any color or style clothing, it never appears to clash, probably because it isn’t a flashy shade of red, and just contained to the bezel.
Alex