Discuss Christopher Ward watches
Jean-phi78
Senior
Senior
CW-watches: 8

Question about some prices on the CW's website

Post by Jean-phi78 »

Hello,

I'm asking myself one question, but maybe some of you will have an answer.

Last july I bought a nearly new C65 Chronograph at £1237.50, during the summer deals (with least 25% off).
Today, I have just noticed the normal displayed price for this watch in new condition is £1375 ; which surprises me greatly.
I have the impression of not having really benefited a real discount if CW has reviewed their pricing policy.

Maybe it's a mistake.

What do you think about it ?
Clach77
Trusted Seller
Trusted Seller
CW-watches: 24
LE-one: yes
LE-two: yes
LE-foura: yes
LE-fourb: yes

Re: Question about some prices on the CW's website

Post by Clach77 »

I have no knowledge of pricing, but by view is that you bought an amazing watch at a great price. If you like the watch then it doesn’t matter what CWL are charging for it now. But on the bright side - think how you’d be feeling now if you’d bought it before the summer promotion.
Trying not to buy any more watches...
Jean-phi78
Senior
Senior

Post by Jean-phi78 »

Of course, you're right, if I'm happy with my watch, that's the main thing.
But that’s not the subject of my post.
It poses the principle of deals and normal prices, because it’s the first time I have noticed that on the website.
So, I think it is probably an error that crept into the website.
JAFO
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod

Post by JAFO »

There was a recent 25% off summer specials promotion on various models. That page has disappeared now.

I wonder if this was one of them, and the 25% deduction has morphed into a new base price. (Edit. Maybe for a small remaining stock)

Can you recall the reduction offer you got originally to.compare?
Clach77
Trusted Seller
Trusted Seller
CW-watches: 24
LE-one: yes
LE-two: yes
LE-foura: yes
LE-fourb: yes

Post by Clach77 »