Great assistance from a truly ‘trusted seller’!

Discuss Christopher Ward watches
Molan
Senior Guru
Senior Guru
CW-watches: 6

Great assistance from a truly ‘trusted seller’!

Post by Molan »

I originally posted this on the CWE FaceBook page because Guy and I tend to chat most via FB messenger but I initially spotted the watch concerned here.

With the new ‘Trusted Seller’ badges being displayed I though it worth mentioning just how great some of the people are here - I tend to be more of a ‘trusted buyer’ than seller 🙈😂 so I have a lot of experience dealing with many people here.

In this case Guy went so much further than ‘the extra mile’ even though the issue mentioned was nothing to do with his previous ownership!

“I bought an Elliot Brown a few months ago from Guy Haller (Bahnstormer_vRS)
and recently the battery needed replacing. Entirely normal given its age.

EB strongly recommend sending watches in to them as they have a near indestructible quality and prefer to professionally seal them and test everything.

On arrival they discovered it had some internal corrosion around the battery connections and crown. They believed it had been underwater without the crown being screwed down.

I let Guy know out of courtesy in the sure knowledge it would have been the owner before him who caused the damage.

Next thing I know, the lovely team at EB called me to say the watch was ready and that Guy had already sorted everything direct with them and I only had to pay for the battery replacement.

Guy handled all this without looking for thanks, he just wanted to be sure everything was managed smoothly and I wasn’t put out.

He really didn’t have to do this but that’s the kind of person he is - that’s what I call a good friend and a great seller!”
About 6 Christopher Wards, Omega, Tudor, Halios, Breitling, Bremont, Rado, TAG Heuer, Nomos, Hamilton, Sternglas
Richard D
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod
CW-watches: 0

Re: If ever there was a ‘trusted seller’. . .