widge34
Senior Guru
Senior Guru
CW-watches: 4
LE-two: yes

Just ordered a C60 trident

Post by widge34 »

Just ordered a C60 pro 600 42mm.
This will be my 4th Christopher Ward watch, although i have moved the previous three on, and ive not had an auto watch for around 4 years.

Im a landscape gardener by trade, so watch wont be worn during the day. Would i be better buying a watch winder or just give the watch a wind each day?
SlowLoris
Senior
Senior

Re: Just ordered a C60 trident

Post by SlowLoris »

widge34 wrote: Wed Feb 03, 2021 5:23 pm Just ordered a C60 pro 600 42mm.
This will be my 4th Christopher Ward watch, although i have moved the previous three on, and ive not had an auto watch for around 4 years.

Im a landscape gardener by trade, so watch wont be worn during the day. Would i be better buying a watch winder or just give the watch a wind each day?
Hope you used a £100 discount voucher!
SlowLoris
Senior
Senior

Post by SlowLoris »

They are very robust watches. So unless you're using a chainsaw or similar, I wouldn't worry. Alternatively you could just wear it in the evening and weekends! The power reserve will keep it going!
widge34
Senior Guru
Senior Guru

Post by widge34 »

SlowLoris wrote: Wed Feb 03, 2021 7:00 pm

Hope you used a £100 discount voucher!
I did thanks :D
JasperCat
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod
CW-watches: 7

Post by JasperCat »

widge34 wrote: Wed Feb 03, 2021 5:23 pm Im a landscape gardener by trade, so watch wont be worn during the day. Would i be better buying a watch winder or just give the watch a wind each day?